ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule – Match Fixtures, Teams, Points Table

ICC World Cup 2023 will be completely hosted in India. It is good news for all those cricket fans that ICC will organize WTC 2023 tournament from October-November 2023. The last WTC was played in 2019 and after four years the 2023 ICC Cricket World Cup is being scheduled by the ICC and the entire matches of this tournament will be played in India.

As per the schedule, the ICC WTC 2023 schedule will be from 5th October 2023 to 19th November 2023. If you want to gather complete information about this mega event then read the following section carefully or can visit the official website www.cricketworldcup.com.

ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule

Whatever updates you want to know about ICC Cricket World Cup 2023, are all mentioned here in this article. You can collect all the details whether they are from ICC WTC 2023 Time Table, Total Teams Participating in WTC 2023, ICC WTC Points Table 2023, ICC WTC 2023 Live Streaming Channels and others. All the details related to this mega event are covered here along with the complete ICC WTC 2023 Schedule. As per the official update, 10 teams will participate in this tournament and these teams will qualify for the 2020-23 ICC World Cup Super League tournament.

In this tournament, 9 matches will be played by each team in the group stage. Based on the group stage performance, ICC will decide on 4 teams for the semi-finals and out of them 2 teams will go to the final round. The ICC WTC 2023 league will be the most awaited and everyone wants to witness this tournament in which one team will reach the finals of the ICC WTC 2023 and lift the ICC WTC 2023 trophy. Below we have attached all the updates which you want to know. So read this article carefully till the end and collect all the updates here. In ICC WTC 2023, India vs Pakistan match is the most awaited match for the people and it will be a very exciting moment for all the people of India and Pakistan.

The Kerala Story OTT Release Date

Ponniyin Selvan 2 OTT Release Date

ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 – Overview

Name of Tournament Cricket World Cup, WTC 2023
Host & Location India
Authority ICC (International Cricket Council)
Format ODI (50 Overs)
Tournament Format Group Wise
ICC WTC 2023 Starting Date 5th October 2023
Category Sports
Participating Team in ICC WTC 2023 10 Teams
ICC Men’s World Cup Final Match Date 19th November 2023
Total Matches to be played 48 Matches
Official Website www.cricketworldcup.com
ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule - Match Fixtures, Teams, Points Table

ICC World Cup 2023 Team List

  • New Zealand
  • England
  • India
  • Bangladesh
  • Pakistan
  • Australia
  • Afghanistan
  • West Indies
  • South Africa
  • Sri Lanka
  • Ireland
  • Zimbabwe
  • Netherlands

2023 ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Date & Time

Teams Date Venue
New Zealand- Zimbabwe 5 October 2023 India
Australia- Afghanistan 6 October 2023 India
Ireland- Sri Lanka 7 October 2023 India
Zimbabwe- India 8 October 2023 India
Afghanistan- Netherlands 9 October 2023 India
Bangladesh- West Indies 10 October 2023 India
South Africa- Pakistan 11 October 2023 India
Ireland- New Zealand 12 October 2023 India
India- West Indies 13 October 2023 India
Australia- Netherlands 14 October 2023 India
Bangladesh- Sri Lanka 15 October 2023 India
Afghanistan- South Africa 16 October 2023 India
India- Australia 17 October 2023 India
Netherlands- Ireland 18 October 2023 India
Pakistan- Ireland 19 October 2023 India
South Africa- Bangladesh 20 October 2023 India
India- Pakistan 21 October 2023 India
Bangladesh- Australia 22 October 2023 India
West Indies-Zimbabwe 23 October 2023 India
Netherland- England 24 October 2023 India
New Zealand- Australia 25 October 2023 India
Ireland- Pakistan 26 October 2023 India
Afghanistan- Netherland 27 October 2023 India
Zimbabwe- Pakistan 28 October 2023 India
England- Australia 29 October 2023 India
Sri Lanka- South Africa 30 October 2023 India
West Indies- Australia 31 October 2023 India
India- Ireland 1 November 2023 India
England- Bangladesh 5 November 2023 India
Afghanistan- Netherland 7 November 2023 India
Pakistan – West Indies 13 November 2023 India
Semi Final 1 16 November India
Semi Final 2 17 November 2023 India
Final 19 November 2023 India

Happy Birthday Wishes

Happy Anniversary Wishes

ICC WTC 2023 Group Stage & Format

The ICC WTC 2023 is being started in the coming date for which ICC has released the ICC WTC 2023 Schedule on its website. The whole tournament will be plated on the basis of the ICC WTC Time Table 2023 set by the board. So now you have to prepare to watch the ICC WTC Live Match 2023 on the channels broadcasting the match. There is an ICC WTC 2023 format in which all teams will be played matches together to win this tournament. The stage included in ICC WTC 2023 are as follows.

Group Stage:

During this stage, Teams will be divided into the group stage and then each group will play Seven Matches in this group stage. ICC will consider at least four teams for the semi-final and out of them 2 teams will be reached at the ICC WTC Final 2023.

Knockout Stage:

The knockout Stage is when the team will be out of this tournament. In this round, the stage will feature four Quarter Finals, Two Semifinals, and a Final. The team will be reached at the final will be awarded the title of World Champion.

Tie-Breaker Rules:

The Tie Breaking in any match will be resolved on the basis of the following order. It can happen in any stage Knockout Stage, Semifinals or Final. You should know the tie-breaking rules which have several methods like Net Run rate, Head to Head result, Most Number of Wins, Highest total Runs Scored in this tournament, Fair Play Points, etc.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Points Table

Team M W L Pts RR Tie N/R
India 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Afghanistan 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Australia 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Bangladesh 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
England 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Pakistan 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
New Zealand 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
South Africa 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Team 9 (TBC) 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Team 10 (TBC) 0 0 0 0 0 0 0

ICC WTC Schedule 2023 FAQs

When will ICC WTC 2023 Begin?

According to the recent updates, ICC Men’s WTC 2023 will be conducted from October – November 2023.

How many Teams will be participating in ICC WTC 2023?

As per the latest, a total of 10 Teams will participate in ICC Cricket World Cup 2023.

Who is hosting the ICC World Cup in 2023?

India is the nation that is hosting the ICC World Cup Tournament 2023.

Where can I Watch ICC WTC 2023 All Matches Live?

You can use the TV Channels or Online Platforms that stream ICC WTC 2023 Live.

Leave a Comment